Friday, 23 November 2012

Team named for Wasps game

Tigers make 3 changes from the victorious side that faced the Maori.  At prop young Jonny Harris makes his first premiership start replacing the banned Boris Stankovich.  Sam Harrison comes in for Pat Phibbs and will look to emulate the form of Phibbs and Young in the past week.  The third change sees Thomas Waldrom come into the back row at the expense of Ed Slater, with Jordan Crane moving across to the 6 shirt.  Fraser Balmain also makes his first premiership start after his very impressive performances against the Maori and London Irish.  Hopefully he can keep it up.

15 Mathew Tait
14 Niall Morris
13 Matt Smith
12 Anthony Allen
11 Adam Thompstone
10 George Ford
9 Sam Harrison
1 Jonny Harris
2 George Chuter
3 Fraser Balmain
4 Louis Deacon (c)
5 Graham Kitchener
6 Jordan Crane
7 Julian Salvi
8 Thomas Waldrom

16 Rob Hawkins
17 Michael Holford
18 Kieran Brookes
19 Ed Slater
20 Richard Thorpe
21 Patrick Phibbs
22 Dan Bowden
23 Geordan Murphy

The Wasps side features 2 ex-Tigers as Tom Varndell and Marco Wentzel are named on the wing and the second row respectively.  Summer signing from Leeds Phil Swainston makes his first Wasps start in the league.  Wasps also have to borrow London Scottish lock Josh Brown to fill the bench after losing Joe Launchberry to England and Tom Palmer to injury.  Tigers will have to watch out for Christian Wade who announced himself to the World last year after scoring 4 tries in last years equivalent of this fixture. 

15 Hugo Southwell
14 Tom Varndell
13 Elliot Daly
12 Chris Bell
11 Christian Wade
10 Nick Robinson
9 Joe Simpson
1 Tim Payne
2 T Rhys Thomas
3 Phil Swainston
4 James Cannon
5 Marco Wentzel
6 Ashley Johnson
7 Jonathan Poff
8 Billy Vunipola

16 Tom Lindsay
17 Simon McIntyre
18 Will Taylor
19 Josh Brown
20 Sam Jones
21 Charlie Davies
22 Tommy Bell
23 Lee Thomas

The game is live on ESPN this Sunday, the programme starts at 2:00 for a 2:30 kick off.

No comments:

Post a Comment