Tuesday, 6 November 2012

Ayerza Argentina's Number 1

Marcos Ayerza has been named for his first major start for Argentina in 3 years after Santiago Phelan named his side to face Wales at the Millennium Stadium on Saturday.  The last time Ayerza started for Argentina at all was 2 October last year as they faced Georgia in the World Cup, and his last major start was a 6-9 victory against Scotland at Murrayfield three years ago.

Argentina squad: JM Hernandez (Racing Metro), G Camacho (Exeter), G Tiesi (San Isidro), F Contepomi (Stade Francais), J Imhoff (Racing Metro), N Sanchez (Bordeaux-Begles), M Landajo (San Isidro), M Ayerza (Leicester), E Guinazu (Southern Kings), J Figallo (Montpellier); M Carizza (Racing Metro), JF Cabello (Tucuman); L Senatore (Gimnasia Rosario), JM Leguizamon (Lyon), JM Fernandez Lobbe (Toulon, captain).
Replacements: A Creevy (Montpellier), B Posiglioni (La Plata), J Gomez (Los Matreros), T Vallejos (Scarlets), T Leonardi (San Isidro), N Vergallo (Southern Kings), H Agulla (Bath), J Tuculet (Grenoble

No comments:

Post a Comment