Thursday, 22 November 2012

Local Lads to be England Mascots

This Saturday at Twickenham all England players will be accompanied by an Under-12 player from the junior club where they started their rugby education.  Bayley Smith from Hinckley will be with Manu Tuilagi whilst Charlie Jackson from South Leicester will accompany Dan Cole.  This is a terrific idea from the England management, both as a great memory for the kids involved and a thank you to the grass roots clubs that do so much work for Rugby.  Given Hinckley and South's record for producing talent this might not be the last time these boys take to the Twickenham field!

15. Alex Goode - Jake Herrington (Cambridge RFC)
14. Chris Ashton - Aaron Povall (Orrell St James ARLFC)
13. Manusamoa Tuilagi - Bayley Smith (Hinckley RFC)
12. Brad Barritt - James Sugden (Old Albanian RFC)
11. Mike Brown - Jordan Jones (Salisbury RFC)
10. Toby Flood - William Ormiston Stewart (Alnwick RFC)
9. Ben Youngs - Rob Mackenzie (Holt RFC)

1. Alex Corbisiero - Jack Reid (KCS Old Boys RFC)
2. Tom Youngs - Oliver Jaggard (Holt RFC)
3. Dan Cole - Charlie Jackson (South Leicester RFC)
4. Joe Launchbury - Ewan Johnston (Barnet Elizabethans RFC)
5. Geoff Parling - Josh Crozier (Stockton RFC)
6. Tom Wood - Finn Griffiths (Barkers' Butts RFC)
7. Chris Robshaw - Archie McMillan (Warlingham RFC)
8. Ben Morgan - Esme Harper-Coles (Dursley RFC)


16. David Paice - Peatrick Shehy (Reading RFC)
17. David Wilson - Will Etchells (Westoe RFC)
18. Mako Vunipola - Cameron Jackson (Thornbury RFC)
19. Mouritz Botha - Finn Cassell (Bedford Athletic)
20 James Haskell - Josh Henderson (Maidenhead RFC)
21. Danny Care - Jack Booth (West Park Leeds RFC)
22. Owen Farrell - Dylan Anglesea (Wigan St Patrick's RLFC)
23. Jonathan Joseph - Billy Willis (Derby RFC)

No comments:

Post a Comment