Friday, 21 September 2012

Teams named for Final Rematch

Our Lord and Saviour JC will captain the side in his first start of the season, due to the absence of Geordan Murphy with a knee injury.  Other changes see Manu Tuilagi, Tom Waldrom, Logovi'i Mulipola and Dan Cole rested with the later 3 on the bench.  Matt Smith, JC, Boris "the finger" Stankovitch and Martin Castrogiovanni are the able replacements, whilst Niall Morris replace's fellow Irishman Geordan Murphy.

15 Scott Hamilton
14 Niall Morris
13 Matt Smith
12 Anthony Allen
11 Vereniki Goneva
10 Toby Flood
9 Sam Harrison
1 Boris Stankovich
2 Tom Youngs
3 Martin Castrogiovanni
4 Graham Kitchener
5 Geoff Parling
6 Steve Mafi
7 Julian Salvi
8 Jordan Crane (c) 

16 George Chuter
17 Dan Cole
18 Logovii Mulipola
19 Rob Andrew
20 Thomas Waldrom
21 Patrick Phibbs
22 George Ford
23 Adam Thompstone

For the Champion Quins outside centre George Lowe is missing and is replaced by former Plymouth Albion and Cornish Pirate centre Matt Hopper.  Bloody Tom Williams is sure to get a hot reception from the Crumbie terrace where his betrayal  of Deano has never been forgotten.  Otherwise the side is unchanged from the XV that triumphed at Twickenham.
 15. Mike Brown
14. Tom Williams
13. Matt Hopper
12. Jordan Turner Hall
11. Ugo Monye
10. Nick Evans
9. Danny Care

1. Joe Marler
2. Joe Gray
3. James Johnston
4. Olly Kohn
5. George Robson
6. Maurie Fa'asavalu
7. Chris Robshaw ©
8. Nick Easter

16. Rob Buchanan
17. Darryl Marfo
18. Will Collier
19. Charlie Matthews
20. Tom Guest
21. Karl Dickson
22. Rory Clegg
23. Ross Chisholm

No comments:

Post a Comment