Monday, 18 March 2013

7s Heaven as JP Morgan Series reveals draw

Premiership Rugby has released the draw for next seasons JP Morgan 7s series.  In a change to the previous format all three groups will be played over the same weekend, rather than 3 weekends as before, with the finals coming the weekend after.  This will be the first Rugby broadcast under the new TV deal with BT. 

Tigers are drawn in a pool with relegation rivals Sale and London Welsh as well as hosts Northampton to be played on Friday August 2nd.  The promoted side replaces the relegated one so the likelihood is that Newcastle will replace one of Sale or Welsh.

Should Tigers break the habit of a lifetime and actually do well in this competition the finals are in Bath on Friday the 9th of August. 

Pool A
Thursday, August 1
Kingsholm, Gloucester Rugby
Pools: Bath Rugby, Exeter Chiefs, Gloucester Rugby, Worcester Warriors
KO: 7.30pm

Pool B
Friday, August 2
Franklins Gardens, Northampton Saints
Pools: Leicester Tigers, London Welsh, Northampton Saints, Sale Sharks
KO: 7.30pm

Pool C
Saturday, August 3
Allianz Park, Saracens
Pools: Harlequins, London Irish, London Wasps, Saracens
KO: 7.30pm

Series Final
Friday 9th August
The Recreation Ground, Bath Rugby
Pools: Top 2 from each pool
KO: 7.00pm

No comments:

Post a Comment