Friday, 7 December 2012

8 Changes for Italian Job

Tigers make 8 changes from the side that squeaked past BathAll change in the back line sees only Matt Tait and George Ford retain their places.  Dan Bowden comes in for the injured Anthony Allen, Scott Hamilton returns from injury whilst Manu Tuilagi, Ben Youngs and Vereniki Goneva come back in after international duty.

In the pack Tom Youngs and Geoff Parling return from England, with Louis Deacon and George Chuter missing out in the squad altogether, whilst Ed Slater replaces the banned Brett Deacon with Steve Mafi suffering a training ground injury.

On the bench Dan Cole rests after playing almost every minute of England's campaign and Logovi'i Mulipola returns after injury rules him out of Samoa's historic November series.

Geordan Murphy again misses out despite turning the game in our favour last week, as does the impressive pair of Niall Morris and Adam Thompstone, who has scored 5 tries in 6 games, who miss out entirely in favour of Scott Hamilton.  Cockerill certainly has his favourites and woe betide anyone who isn't one of them!  

15 Mathew Tait
14 Scott Hamilton
13 Manu Tuilagi
12 Dan Bowden
11 Vereniki Goneva
10 George Ford
9 Ben Youngs
1 Marcos Ayerza
2 Tom Youngs
3 Martin Castrogiovanni
4 Graham Kitchener
5 Geoff Parling (c)
6 Ed Slater
7 Julian Salvi
8 Thomas Waldrom

16 Rob Hawkins
17 Logovi'i Mulipola
18 Dan Cole
19 Jordan Crane
20 Richard Thorpe
21 Micky Young
22 Geordan Murphy
23 Matt Smith

Treviso give a first start to Australian born James Ambrosini, if the name is familiar his uncle Massimo Ambrosini played football for Italy.  They also use a 6-2 forwards backs split on the bench, possibly admitting where the challenge for them lies.   

Benetton Treviso
15 Luke McLean
14 Christian Loamanu
13 Tommaso Benvenuti
12 Luca Morisi
11 Andrea Pratichetti
10 James Ambrosini
9 Edoardo Gori
1 Alberto De Marchi
2 Franco Sbaraglini
3 Ignacio Fernandez Rouyet
4 Antonio Pavanello
5 Valerio Bernabò
6 Simone Favaro
7 Dean Budd
8 Manoa Vosawai

16 Leonardo Ghiraldini
17 Michele Rizzo
18 Lorenzo Cittadini
19 Cornelius Van Zyl
20 Francesco Minto
21 Paul Derbyshire
22 Fabio Semenzato
23 Alberto Di Bernardo

No comments:

Post a Comment