Thursday, 3 October 2013

Tigers reveal Squad for European Assault

Tigers today have revealed their squad for the upcoming European games.  Only long term injury victim Tom Croft is omitted giving hope to Tigers fans that the likes of Steve Mafi, Mat Tait, Rob Hawkins and Manu Tuilagi are closer to fitness than first hoped. 

Tigers include youngsters Scott Steele, Owen Williams, Fraser Balmain and Tom Bristow but there is no place for the likes of Tom Price or Henry Purdy.

Tigers are entitled to nominate a further 2 players during the Pool Stages in place of a player in the original 38 man squad, one of whom must be a front rower.  If Tigers reach the knock out stages they will be allowed to register 3 more players, one of whom must be a front rower.

European Squad:

Marcos Ayerza
Dan Cole
Boris Stankovich
Logovi'i Mulipola
Tom Bristow
Fraser Balmain

Tom Youngs
Neil Briggs 
Rob Hawkins
George Chuter

Louis Deacon
Geoff Parling 
Ed Slater
Graham Kitchener
Sebastian De Chaves

Steve Mafi
Jordan Crane
Julian Salvi
Thomas Waldrom
Jamie Gibson

Scrum Halfs:
Ben Youngs
David Mele
Sam Harrison
Scott Steele

Fly Halfs:
Toby Flood
Owen Williams
Ryan Lamb

Anthony Allen
Manu Tuilagi
Dan Bowden
Matt Smith

Wings & Full Backs:
Vereniki Goneva
Niall Morris
Adam Thompstone
Mat Tait
Miles Benjamin
Blaine Scully
Scott Hamilton

No comments:

Post a Comment