Wednesday, 9 January 2013

8 Tigers named in EPS for 6 Nations

Stuart Lancaster today names 8 Tigers in his EPS squad for the 6 Nations.  Forwards Dan Cole, Tom Youngs, Geoff Parling, Tom Croft and Thomas Waldrom are joined by half backs Ben Youngs and Toby Flood as well as centre Manu Tuilagi.  Anthony Allen is dropped despite his sparkling form for Tigers for Billy Twelvetrees, the former Tigers player who left this summer to chase the cash at Gloucester.  Obviously being rewarded for Gloucester's fabulous back play that has scored 0 tries in 3 games.

Other headlines are that Callum Clarke, who despicably broke a prostrate Rob Hawkins arm last season and was sent off for England U-20s for a flying head butt in the Junior World Cup final, has been included.

Calum Clark (Northampton Saints)
Alex Corbisiero (London Irish)

 Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers)
Tom Croft (Leicester Tigers)

Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints)
James Haskell (London Wasps)
Tom Johnson (Exeter Chiefs)
Joe Launchbury (London Wasps)
Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints)
Joe Marler (Harlequins)
Ben Morgan (Gloucester Rugby)
Geoff Parling (Leicester Tigers)
Chris Robshaw (Harlequins)
Mako Vunipola (Saracens)
Thomas Waldrom (Leicester Tigers)
David Wilson (Bath Rugby)
Tom Wood (Northampton Saints)

Tom Youngs (Leicester Tigers)
BACKS (15)
Chris Ashton (Saracens)
Brad Barritt (Saracens)
Mike Brown (Harlequins)
Freddie Burns (Gloucester Rugby)
Danny Care (Harlequins)
Lee Dickson (Northampton Saints)
Owen Farrell (Saracens)

Toby Flood (Leicester Tigers)
Ben Foden (Northampton Saints)
Alex Goode (Saracens)
Jonathan Joseph (London Irish)
David Strettle (Saracens)
Manu Tuilagi (Leicester Tigers)
Billy Twelvetrees (Gloucester Rugby)
Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers)

1 comment:

  1. Glad to see the partisan reporting has returned!