Thursday, 4 October 2012

Team Named: Magnificent 7 Changes!

Ben Youngs, Ed Slater and George Ford all start their first games of the season, whilst Richard Thorpe makes his Tiger debut as Tigers make 7 changes for their first visit to the Salford City Stadium.  Other changes see Martin Castrogiovanni come in for Dan Cole on the tighthead, and centres Anthony Allen and Manu Tuilagi replace Dan Bowden and Matt Smith.  

Geoff Parling is rested as part of the Elite Playing Squad agreement with the RFU, whilst Julian Salvi is protected and hopefully available for Toulouse 8 days later.

15 Niall Morris
14 Adam Thompstone
13 Manusamoa Tuilagi
12 Anthony Allen
11 Vereniki Goneva
10 George Ford
9 Ben Youngs
1 Logovi'i Mulipola
2 Tom Youngs
3 Martin Castrogiovanni
4 Ed Slater
5 Graham Kitchener
6 Jordan Crane (c)
7 Richard Thorpe
8 Thomas Waldrom

16 George Chuter
17 Boris Stankovich
18 Dan Cole
19 Rob Andrew
20 Brett Deacon
21 Sam Harrison
22 Toby Flood
23 Matt Smith

15 Rob Miller
14 Will Addison
13 Johnny Leota
12 Sam Tuitupou
11 Mark Cueto
10 Nick Macleod
9 Cillian Willis
1.Eifion Lewis-Roberts
2.Tommy Taylor
3 Tony Buckley
4 Richie Gray
5 Fraser McKenzie
6 Richie Vernon
7 David Seymour (c.)
8 Andy Powell
Replacements: 16 Joe Ward, 17 Ross Harrison, 18 Vadim Cobilas, 19 Kearnan Myall, 20 James Gaskell, 21 Nathan Fowles, 22 Danny Cipriani, 23 Mark Jennings

No comments:

Post a Comment